Freeze Warning

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A FREEZE WARNING…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EDT /12 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ TUESDAY. HAZARDOUS WEATHER… * TEMPERATURE…UPPER 20S TO AROUND 30. IMPACTS… * SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS WILL BE KILLED IF LEFT UNPROTECTED. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.