WINTER STORM WARNING

…WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ SATURDAY… * WHAT…Moderate to heavy snow expected along with gusty northeast winds and significant blowing and drifting snow. Total snow accumulations of 4 to 7 inches expected, with locally higher amounts possible. * WHERE…Portions of northern Indiana and southwest Michigan. * WHEN…From 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ this evening to 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ Saturday. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS…Snow will overspread the area later this evening and continue into early Saturday afternoon before tapering late Saturday afternoon. Moderate to heavy snow, combined with gusty northeast winds to 30 mph Saturday and early Saturday evening will create hazardous travel conditions due to blowing and drifting and reduced visibilities. The heaviest snow is expected from late this evening through mid morning Saturday. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your vehicle in case of an emergency.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.