WIND CHILL ADVISORY

WIND-CHILL-ADVISORY.jpg

…WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 1 PM EST /NOON CST/ FRIDAY… * WHAT…Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 20 below zero expected. * WHERE…Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio. * WHEN…From 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Friday. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS…The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.