High Wind Warning

wp-1485807294763.png

Issued by: North Webster – IN, US, National Weather Service,

…HIGH WIND WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ WEDNESDAY… * WHAT…Southwest winds 30 to 40 mph with gusts up to 60 mph expected. * WHERE…Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio. * WHEN…From 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ to 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ Wednesday. * IMPACTS…Damaging winds will blow down trees and power lines. Power outages are expected. Travel will be difficult, especially for high profile vehicles on north south oriented roads. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… People should avoid being outside in forested areas and around trees and branches. If possible, remain in the lower levels of your home during the windstorm, and avoid windows. Use caution if you must drive.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.