Winter Weather Advisory

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ THURSDAY… * WHAT…MIXED PRECIPITATION EXPECTED. TOTAL SNOW ACCUMULATIONS OF 2 TO 4 INCHES WITH LOCALLY HIGHER AMOUNTS ARE POSSIBLE NORTH AND WEST OF US-24. TOTAL SNOW ACCUMULATIONS OF 1 TO 2 INCHES AND ICE ACCUMULATIONS OF UP TO ONE TENTH OF AN INCH ARE POSSIBLE ALONG AND SOUTH OF US-24. * WHERE…SNOW WILL MAINLY EFFECT PORTIONS OF NORTHERN INDIANA, SOUTHWEST MICHIGAN AND NORTHWEST OHIO NORTH OF US-24 WHILE A MIXTURE OF SNOW, SLEET, AND FREEZING RAIN IS EXPECTED TO EFFECT PORTIONS OF EASTERN INDIANA AND NORTHWEST OHIO ALONG AND SOUTH OF US-24. * WHEN…FROM 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ THURSDAY. * IMPACTS…PLAN ON SLIPPERY ROAD CONDITIONS ESPECIALLY ON UNTREATED SECONDARY ROADS, BRIDGES, AND OVERPASSES. THE HAZARDOUS CONDITIONS COULD IMPACT THE THURSDAY MORNING COMMUTE. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… SLOW DOWN AND USE CAUTION WHILE TRAVELING. 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.