Winter Weather Advisory

WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ THIS MORNING TO 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING… * WHAT…SNOW EXPECTED WITH BRIEF HEAVY SNOWFALL. TOTAL SNOW ACCUMULATIONS OF 1 TO 3 INCHES. * WHERE…PORTIONS OF NORTHERN INDIANA, SOUTHWEST MICHIGAN AND NORTHWEST OHIO. * WHEN…FROM 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ THIS MORNING TO 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING. * IMPACTS…PLAN ON SLIPPERY ROAD CONDITIONS. HEAVY SNOW AND PATCHY BLOWING SNOW WILL SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCE VISIBILITY. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS…A BAND OF HEAVY SNOW IS EXPECTED TO MOVE ACROSS THE ADVISORY AREA AND QUICKLY PRODUCE MOST OF THE 1 TO 3 INCHES OF EXPECTED STORM TOTAL SNOW. VISIBILITIES WITHIN THIS BAND ARE EXPECTED TO BECOME SIGNIFICANTLY RESTRICTED. THIS BAND IS EXPECTED TO MOVE FAIRLY QUICKLY FROM THE WSW TO THE ENE ACROSS THE ADVISORY AREA, BUT COULD IMPACT ANY GIVEN LOCATION FOR UP TO 3 HOURS. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS… SLOW DOWN AND USE CAUTION WHILE TRAVELING.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.